Follow

Archive FAQs

Albums that have not been accessed (images added or product ordered) in the past 60 days will be archived for long term storage. Original file size and resolution will NOT be affected. You will receive an email notification 30 days, 10 days and 1 day prior to the automatic archive function occurring. If the Album is not accessed prior to those 30 days, then the Album will be archived.

Albums and Galleries that have been shared or Albums that are displaying on a Gallery homepage will NOT be archived.

Archived Albums are never deleted automatically and can still be accessed with a few simple clicks.

 

How to Archive, Unarchive and Delete Albums

To manually Archive an Album, which removes immediate access to the Album, click on the clock symbol in the lower right corner of the Album.

Clock_Icon.JPG

 

This will open an options window where you can select to Archive or Delete Permanently. 

What_Would_You_Like_To_Do.JPG

Select Archive and the Album will be removed from the My Albums page to the My Archived Albums storage page. It may take up to 15 minutes to archive an Album depending on size.


To Unarchive an Album that has been archived, click on the “show archived albums” from the My Albums page. 

Show_Archived_Albums.JPG

You will see all of your archived Albums. You then select which ones you want to open by clicking on the file folder box in the top right corner of the Album and selecting “Un-Archive” and click submit.

What_Would_You_Like_To_Do_2.JPG

This process may take up to 15 minutes to have the Album visible again on the My Albums page.

 

To Delete from the My Albums page click on the clock or lock symbol in the bottom right corner of the Album. In the new window, select “Delete Permanently”.  NOTE: This will remove the Album and all images associated with the Album from storage and is non-recoverable!

 

To Delete from the My Archived Albums page, click the file folder box symbol in the top right corner of the album and select “Delete Permanently”.  NOTE: This will remove the Album and all images associated with the Album from storage and is non-recoverable!

 

Once you select an Album to be deleted, you have a 15 minutes grace period before the action is performed. This allows you an opportunity to recover from deleting an Album by mistake.

 

If you delete an Album by mistake, you can recover it within the 15 minute window by going to “Show Archived Albums” and clicking on the red clock symbol in the top right corner of the Album pending deletion and clicking the submit button in the new window to return the Album to the My Albums page.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk